Website Manager

American Youth Soccer Organization Providing world class youth soccer programs that enrich children's lives.

Bloomsburg AYSO #504

U15 Coach Info (Updated Intermittently)

Berwick U15 - Coach Gary Mensinger - glmense@gmail.com - 570-854-2797

Bloomsburg U15 - Coach Tom Hughes - thughes@pa.gov - 570-204-6145

Danville U15 - Coaches Hope Enright - hne1024@ptd.net - 570-854-2198
                                      Teri Davis - tdavisloans@yahoo.com - 850-512-0525

Mt. Carmel U15 - Coach Shannon McGinley - carlmcginley@yahoo.com - 570-292-0531

Shamokin U15 - Coach Joe Redd - aoaa.landmgr@gmail.com - 570-238-4078

Southern Columbia U15 - Coaches Ed Zuber - epzuber@ptd.net - 570-356-6002
                                                        Shane Corrigan - corrigan3@msn.com - 570-898-7172

U6 and U8 Coach Contact Information

U6Jr (4)

Team 1 - Hans Bottesch 570-204-9302, hanswbotteschDC@gmail.com
Team 2 - Trisha and Jason Whispell 570-441-1235 / 570-441-1060, mommawhispell@gmail.com / jwhispell72@gmail.com
Team 3 - Michael and Vicki Parker 410-499-0175 / 570-854-1822, michael@parkermouthpieces.com / victoria.elizabeth.baker@gmail.com
Team 4 - Jane Endress 862-266-5997, jcimagery11@gmail.com
Team 5 - Terin Booher 570-594-2736, tbooher1031@gmail.com
Team 6 - Tom Iacovoni and Sean Doucette 570-854-8748 / 570-594-2580, tom.iacovoni@gmail.com / sean_doucette@yahoo.com

U6Sr (5)

Team 1 - Ryan Carpenter 607-240-6660, rcarp20@hotmail.com
Team 2 - Robert and Megan Scerbo 570-854-5165 / 570-854-4899, robertscerbo@yahoo.com / meganscerbo@gmail.com
Team 3 - Steve Brink 570-854-1051, steve.brink.jr@gmail.com
Team 4 - Curtis Yeager 570-380-9414, curtis.yeager@evanhospital.com
Team 5 - Amber Winterstein and Mark Haile 570-854-6683 / 570-441-5881, dirtdiva1832@gmail.com / mark.haile@talenenergy.com
Team 6 - Angela McKee 570-316-2853, angela_mckee@hotmail.com
Team 7 - Daniel Beyer 908-399-7653, dbeyer14@gmail.com
Team 8 - Renee Barnes 570-336-9520, reneembarnes@hotmail.com

U8 Boys (6-7)

Team 1 - Dan Kelly 570-768-6511, dk05@hotmail.com
Team 2 - Tyler and Kim Heidlauf 570-245-8381 / 570-317-0846, teh94451@gmail.com  / kheidlau@bloomu.edu
Team 3 - Trent Flick 570-204-5449, tflick@jdkmgt.com
Team 4 - Hans Bottesch and Mike Bowman 570-204-9302 / 570-854-0655, hanswbotteschDC@gmail.com / bowman0655@gmail.com
Team 5 - Molly Davis 570-317-7592, madavis0628@gmail.com
Team 6 - Thomas Carney and Robert Thebarge 570-764-5300 / 704-770-8509, tjcarney88@gmail.com / mattthebarge@gmail.com

U8 Girls (6-7)

Team 1 - Rick Donald 570-854-2827, rickjdonald@gmail.com
Team 2 - Jason Zeisloft 570-594-0171, jasonzeisloft@hotmail.com
Team 3 - Laura Piatt 570-204-8678, espiatt36@hotmail.com
Team 4 - Mark Decker 385-333-6645, mdecker@bloomu.edu
Team 5 - Sarah Brannon 570-441-4729, sehes2@yahoo.com

Drills and Practice Ideas for Coaches

Drills and Practice Information for Coaches:

Teaching the Game to Kids:  http://www.ayso.org/Assets/For+Volunteers/Coaches/Drills/teaching_the_game_to_kids.pdf

U6 Drills:  http://www.ayso.org/For_Volunteers/coaches/coach_training_games/u6_training_games.htm#.WZg8OcaQyM8

U8 Drills:  http://www.ayso.org/For_Volunteers/coaches/coach_training_games/u8_training_games.htm

U10 Drills:  http://www.ayso.org/For_Volunteers/coaches/coach_training_games/u10_training_games.htm#.WZg8TMaQyM8

Thank you to our new Registrar Terin Booher for finding this and passing it along to be shared with others.

Line-Up Cards for Coaches (set your line-up ahead of time):
http://www.ayso.org/Assets/For+Volunteers/Coaches/Forms+$!26+Documents/lineupcard_combined.pdf


Training To Become a Coach

Available Training

More basic information is currently available online at www.ayso.org

Thank you for volunteering to coach for AYSO soccer.  There are some background checks that must be received by AYSO National to allow you to officially coach.  You will also have to complete some basic online training on AYSO's website that includes age specific coaching and concussion awareness. 

If you've already done background checks, you should be good to go.  If you have NEVER done one before, you'll need to go through the process.  It is FREE.

Background Checks Information:

1)  https://epatch.state.pa.us/Home.jsp

2)  https://www.compass.state.pa.us/cwis/public/home

3)  http://www.dhs.state.pa.us/cs/groups/webcontent/documents/document/c_135249.pdf

Online Training on the new AYSOU website:

1)  General information from AYSO National:  http://www.ayso.org/For_Volunteers/coaches/new_ayso_coach_training_policy.htm#.WWjeAFGQyM8

2)  AYSOU website for training:  https://aysou.org/

*****Use your BlueSombrero USERNAME and PASSWORD to login to AYSOU*****
-->  You will need to login to access the training.  You'll need to complete 3 things once you are inside:  Safe Haven training, Age Specific Coaching, and Concussion Training.

National Partners

Our Local Sponsors

Contact Us

Bloomsburg AYSO #504

PO Box 824 
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania 17815

Email Us: bloomsburgAYSO@gmail.com
Copyright © 2017 Bloomsburg AYSO Region 504  |  Terms Of Use |  Privacy Statement Login
Blue Sombrero